Yoga Teachers Unite – Inspire not Intimidate

While I am guilty of snapping some handstand pics on the occasion, my Instagram feed is overwhelmed with pics of yogis in handstands on paddle boards and on beaches and on mountains and other crazy balances on various surfaces. In perusing Elephant Journal earlier today, I came across an article that spoke to my feelings on this photo phenomenon that has captured our yoga community. As I was reading Theresa Pauline‘s words, I found myself nodding in agreement and felt the need to share.

“Our job as yoga teachers is to inspire, not to intimidate.” Couldn’t agree more.

-Lexie

Om.

 

Leave a Reply

